INDEPENDENT MERCHANT INTELLIGENCEPUBLIC BETA / SEPTEMBER 2026 BASELINE
Platform / tool intelligence / Connectivity

OpenAI Commerce

Structured product data for ChatGPT shopping.

Documented state: public-previewPrimary evidence available
PublisherOpenAI
Stack layerConnectivity
First observedSeptember 2026
Last evidence check28 September 2026
Merchant answer / Source-backed reference

Structured product data for ChatGPT shopping. Catalog ingestion through documented feeds and APIs. Does not replace your storefront, PIM or eligibility review. Individual merchant eligibility and deployed configuration require confirmation. Map this role to your existing stack and confirm the exact version, access conditions and implementation scope before making a merchant decision.

What this establishes
The documented role and version scope in the source ledger.

What it cannot establish
Live merchant deployment, private account eligibility, purchase completion or guaranteed AI selection.

Claim-to-source mapping
  • description: Structured product data for ChatGPT shopping. · verified · Checked 2026-09-28 · Sources: openai-commerce, openai-start, openai-feed

    Scope: Public documentation; not an authenticated merchant test

  • role: Catalog ingestion through documented feeds and APIs. · vendor-claim · Checked 2026-09-28 · Sources: openai-commerce, openai-start, openai-feed

    Scope: Public documentation; not an authenticated merchant test

Evidence dates and document versions remain attached to the ledger below. Editorial presentation reviewed 30 September 2026; this is not a new source verification.

One support record / directory · compare · finder

What is documented today.

Each state applies to a named capability and scope. Native describes the product’s own role; it does not mean your merchant account has a live integration.

Best-fit merchantMerchants seeking ChatGPT catalog access.
Stack positionConnectivity
Pricing statusUnknown
Last checked28 September 2026

Shipped / publicly documented

No reviewed record in this category. This is not proof of absence.

Announced / roadmap

No reviewed record in this category. This is not proof of absence.

Cannot verify

Channel-ready catalog distribution native / preview

OpenAI Commerce: catalog-distribution in the documented product role only. Not proof of a live merchant account, connector or AI-surface deployment. Confirm plan, market and onboarding.

Checked 2026-09-28. OpenAI source ↗ OpenAI source ↗ OpenAI source ↗

Agent / commerce connectivity native / preview

OpenAI Commerce: connectivity in the documented product role only. Not proof of a live merchant account, connector or AI-surface deployment. Confirm plan, market and onboarding.

Checked 2026-09-28. OpenAI source ↗ OpenAI source ↗ OpenAI source ↗

What it does not solve: Does not replace your storefront, PIM or eligibility review.

Documented role

What it helps with

Catalog ingestion through documented feeds and APIs.

Vendor-documented capability; no independent performance or ROI validation.

Keep the scope clear

What it does not solve

Does not replace your storefront, PIM or eligibility review.

The merchant work

  1. Identify which existing capability this would replace or complement.
  2. Confirm region, plan, data access and integration effort.
  3. Request a scoped proof of fit before purchasing.

Merchant fit: Merchants seeking ChatGPT catalog access.

Individual merchant eligibility and deployed configuration require confirmation.

OnboardingApproved partners; apply through official onboarding.

conditional · 2026-09-28

SurfacesChatGPT

conditional · 2026-09-28

ProtocolsACP

conditional · 2026-09-28

PricingUnknown

unknown after research · 2026-09-28

RegionsUnknown

unknown after research · 2026-09-28

IntegrationsConfirm exact platform and connector; no blanket support inferred

verified · 2026-09-28

HistoryFirst observed September 2026

verified · 2026-09-28

Official-site link. No approved affiliate tracking is active.

Append-only history

What we observed, and when.

First house observation: 28 September 2026. Earlier dates, where known, are effective dates researched retrospectively.

First observed 28 September 2026. One baseline snapshot; no subsequent change is recorded.

Open the September baseline →
Evidence ledger

Go to the source.

Primary documentation records what is publicly stated. It does not independently prove outcomes or your account’s eligibility.

  • Agentic Commerce Protocol

    OpenAI · official primary · Checked 2026-09-28

    Claim scope: Structured catalog and inventory ingestion for ChatGPT

    Source ID: openai-commerce · Published: Not stated

  • Get started with commerce

    OpenAI · official primary · Checked 2026-09-28

    Claim scope: Product feed access

    Approved partners; file and API delivery. This is not evidence of universal checkout availability.

    Source ID: openai-start · Published: Not stated

  • File upload overview

    OpenAI · official primary · Checked 2026-09-28

    Claim scope: Full snapshot feed delivery

    At least daily delivery recommended; not a scanner protocol endpoint.

    Source ID: openai-feed · Published: Not stated

Dispute a fact or suggest a source